• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • davidr145

Mar 14, 2011
    Perry Hall, MD
    Hi all, I'm new to the web site but like what I see so far. A question I have is it OK to order ammunition online from out of state companies and have it shipped to the house? Am I better off just buying it from local gunshops, Dick's, WalMart, etc. Thanks to all who respond.

Dave MP

Retired USA
    Jun 13, 2010
    Farmland, PA
    Online ammo is GTG

[FONT=&quot]Welcome from Dundalk!

Take a look at these links – LOTS of good info![/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Range Etiquette and Staying Safe[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Admin News and Announcements[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]FAQ/Q&A on Maryland Firearm Laws[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Gun Rights and Legislation[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Industry Partners[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot] [/FONT]
    [FONT=&quot]Maryland Ranges[/FONT][FONT=&quot][/FONT]

Markp

Ultimate Member
    Dec 22, 2008
    Hi all, I'm new to the web site but like what I see so far. A question I have is it OK to order ammunition online from out of state companies and have it shipped to the house? Am I better off just buying it from local gunshops, Dick's, WalMart, etc. Thanks to all who respond.

If you are buying in bulk, then go online, it's a far better deal. I usually order my ammo by the 1000 round crate. It's amazing the deals you can get if you are patient.

Mark

MauiWowie

I have the SIGness...
    Nov 23, 2008
    Harford Co.

It's 100% legal depending on where you live... If it's in Phall then you are good to go!