• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Doobie

Ultimate Member
    Jan 23, 2013
    Earth
    What is the best universal sight pusher that doesn’t cost hundreds of dollars? Under $100 specifically. I’ve read reviews and articles about various ones, but opinions and “experiences” are all over the map. I see NcStar pop up, but for some reason my mind automatically thinks “Trash!” with any NcStar product. I want one to replace and adjust sights on various handguns Glock, S&W, Beretta, etc. I won’t be using it on a daily basis, but possibly monthly or weekly depending on who needs sights adjusted or replaced.

BigRick

Hooligan #15
    Aug 7, 2012
    Southern Maryland
    Get the wheeler one and buy once cry once. The NcStar one works great on rear sights doesn't work worth a crap on front sights. I have no experience with any other ones.

shootin the breeze

Missed it by that much
    Dec 22, 2012
    Highland
    I borrowed the wheeler. Works great. It was just over $100 late last year and I should have bought one then as the best price I've seen since is $130 with jumps to $150. If you don't need it now then put it in your Amazon cart and watch it for a drop.

Doobie

Ultimate Member
    Jan 23, 2013
    Earth
    Thanks for the replies everyone. I saw the Wheeler on, but wanted to hear from someone with personal experience with one. Will it work with all sights...angled, straight, etc? All slides too?

Postell

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Nov 5, 2018
    I have one I bought from Lou at Maryland Gun Works when he was still in Monrovia long ago, his son now runs his business down in Augusta, Ga.
    Excellent products, but 100 bucks ant gonna get you one of his....

Postell

Banned
    BANNED!!!
    Nov 5, 2018