• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Qbeam

Ultimate Member
    Apr 16, 2008
    Georgia
    Hey Folks,

Just picked up a new .308 rifle, and the instructions give a 100-200 rnd break in procedure. They also recommend Moly Coated rounds for the break in period.

Does the moly really matter? Can I use any available ammo? I would guess that it wouldn't matter due to the cleaning in between shots, but I am not an expert on this topic.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Q

Jaybeez

Ultimate Member
    Industry Partner
    Patriot Picket
    May 30, 2006
    Darlington MD
    Anything unusual about it? Make and model? Stainless barrel, strange composite material? I dont know the answer,but it may help someone who does.

bean93x

JamBandGalore
    Mar 27, 2008
    WV

alucard0822

For great Justice
    Oct 29, 2007
    PA