• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Coldblooded

Jun 3, 2013
    I've been calling around looking for a reasonably priced Ruger Mini 14 w/ no success. Thinking I might have better luck in VA, I called the closet Bass Pro Shop in VA. Guy says we just sold one, I'll put you on the list and call you when we get more. I asked do you sell to MD residents? (I disclosed this because I don't want to drive all the way there, only to have them tell me to kick rocks).

He said, I'm glad you said that, we aren't allowed to sell "those types of weapons" to MD residents. I said the rifle is legal here, I just haven't been able to find them and that its not illegal under VA or MD law for them to sell me an unregulated rifle (I am a lawyer, but he doesn't know that). He said just try and get it from a MD Bass Pro, it will be just as easy (clearly missing the concept of the scarcity of the product in our fair state). I called On Target: "we don't have them and we won't order them." Small Arms in PG "We dont have them and we won't order them."

My concern now is that when the stupid ass ban goes into effect, the gun dealers, both in VA and in MD, will be too afraid to sell Mini 14s despite only the ones with the folding stocks being on the ban list. Forgot, went to MD and the clerk told me: "we dont order Minis, guess you are trying to get in before the ban, i just bought one in VA." I said "its not on the ban list, so no im not trying to get in before the ban." "Oh."

Boom Boom

Hold my beer. Watch this.
    Jul 16, 2010
    Carroll
    Their store. Their 01 FFL license. Their choice. Take your business elsewhere and forget them.

ADR

Ultimate Member
    Aug 17, 2011