• View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rouchna

Defund the ATF
    MDS Supporter
    Nov 25, 2009
    Virginia
    I've been itching to get into clays. I've shot a few times using my Remington 870 however, it is now an SBS so it's no longer an option.
    I had my mind set on a Beretta A400 however, it was out of my price range. I reached out to my buddy ElFlasko and he gave me some good options. Today, I decided to stop by my LGS as they always have a good selection of used guns.
    I found this gun for $700. I offered $650 out the door and they accepted. I'm a beginner. I plan on getting some formal lessons in the next few weeks. Should I get hooked, I have no doubt I will end up upgrading. So...How did I do? Is this a good gun for a beginner clay shooter?

Franchi Renaissance Classic:

iH8DemLibz

When All Else Fails.
    Apr 1, 2013
    Libtardistan
    PURDY!!!

I will add one word off caution. Be careful breaking it down/assembling.

Watched and heard a guy drop five grand worth of double barrel on the cement one day. Sounded like someone dropped a truck load of pipes. Ping. Ding. Ping. Ping. Ding.

He was not a happy camper.

rouchna

Defund the ATF
    MDS Supporter
    Nov 25, 2009
    Virginia
    PURDY!!!

I will add one word off caution. Be careful breaking it down/assembling.

Watched and heard a guy drop five grand worth of double barrel on the cement one day. Sounded like someone dropped a truck load of pipes. Ping. Ding. Ping. Ping. Ding.

He was not a happy camper.

Ouch! That sounds like a bad day.

I already gave it a thorough cleaning. Now just need to take it out.

Tracker

Aug 21, 2011
    Anne Arundel County
    It will shoot as well as the person operating it shoots. lol

OP - very nice gun. I would go with a Franchi over a Stoeger any day, and I believe both companies are owned by Beretta.