In need of a career change... any ideas?

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Toxicjin

Feb 8, 2018
    Forest Hill, Md.
    Hey guys, looking for some helpful advice. After 20+ years as an auto mechanic, I just can't do it anymore. After Carpel Tunnel surgery on both wrists two years ago, I'm still having wrist, neck,* and shoulder pain. I'm in my early 40s and can't see me in my 50s and 60s still doing this. Where I currently work, I'm doing one engine or transmission swap a week -minimum. It's just too much for me, and I'm not sure where to start looking.* If any of you guys out there have any ideas that might point me in the right direction, it would be greatly appreciated.

-Z/28-

I wanna go fast
    Dec 6, 2011
    Harford Co
    If you can deal with people, you could transition to being a writer. Most techs hate customers though, so I doubt that'll be high on your list haha.

Warranty companies usually like to hire former techs as adjusters and inspectors.

holesonpaper

Mar 10, 2017
    Hazzard county