Go Back   Maryland Shooters > Maryland Regional Discussions > Capital Region
Don't Have An Account? Register Here

Join MD Shooters

Old October 27th, 2020, 11:50 PM #1

Any dirt bikers here?

I am considering getting into the sport, more so to go on trails as opposed to racing/stunts/anything like that.

Is it possible to do while living in MoCo? Are there trails around here and a good community?

I have zero experience on a dirt bike or motorcycle but have always been interested.
sixspeedshift is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2020, 07:56 AM #2
Hooligan #10

Hooligan #10

Best advice if you want to get into the sport in this day and age is to buy/build a dual sport. There are plenty of events for these types of bikes that allow some trail riding, some street and they are competitive if that's your thing, or can just be plain fun. The availability for trails to just tool around have been dwindled to almost nothing these days unless you own land. There are some trails out in Western MD, but not many around here that I know of anymore unless you want to pay for track time.
Trek4Ward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2020, 08:04 AM #3

It is fun.
D. A. M.N. Riders is a great group. They are a group of dual sport adventure riders in MD
http://www.damnriders.org/

"THOSE WHO WOULD SACRIFICE FREEDOM FOR SECURITY DESERVE NEITHER"
boothdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 28th, 2020, 12:09 PM #4
For great Justice

For great Justice

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trek4Ward View Post