• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • itsslow98

Ultimate Member
    Nov 8, 2010
    Harford County, MD
    Picked up my Reverse Two Tone Sig Mosquito from Gun Connection on friday and went to Elk Neck today to put some rounds through it. AFter reading and reading I was a bit skeptical of how itd do with FTF, FTE etc.

I cleaned the gun before taking it like I would any brand new gun and started off with CCI Mini Mag 40 grain and blew through about 50 rounds without one problem. Next mag I had one failure to feed it just never got picked up out of the mag. Went through the rest of the 100 round pack without another problem.

Then I started shooting the 36 grain CCI mini Mag Hollow Points. Shot 100 rounds of them without a problem even burning through the 10 roubd clip as fast as I could. So now im in 200 rounds on a brand new gun with one problem so far. Shot another 50 and it jammed about 2 more times so I called it a day leaving extremely happy with my purchase.

The gun is definetly a fun little shooter that leaves you with no regrets leaving the range knowing you didnt just blow 100 bucks on ammo. Honda53s was with me and now he wants one lol. Ill get some pics up tomorrow.

jmira

VA Rocks.
    Mar 25, 2009
    Alexandria, VA
    whatever you do ( I did this ) do not over tighten the barrel retaining screw... I now have a stripped cast iron feeling soft metal sub frame and my barrel is permanently loose.. =)

itsslow98

Ultimate Member
    Nov 8, 2010
    Harford County, MD
    Sounds like you better stick with that ammo, it seems to be doing well with your skeeter.

I plan on it, im not like others ive read about complaining about paying for the "expensive" 22lr ammo. Im already saving so much over my .40 i dont mind paying for it.

The SIg box it came in even had a coupon for CCI and said to use it in the owners manual.

honda53s