Go Back   Maryland Shooters > The Arsenal > Rifles

Notices


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old May 25th, 2017, 08:41 AM #41
Bountied's Avatar
Bountied Bountied is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 235
Bountied Bountied is offline
Member
Bountied's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 235
This is a little off topic but I don't know how to start a thread.

I bought another Black Rifle. It's a .30 cal and I don't want to buy another scope for it. Does anyone use 1 scope for multiple rifles? I'd be sticking with AR types and want to go from 5.56 to 7.62 and back. I know I will have to re-zero it each time but when I look at the American Defense mounts there are AR10 models and AR15 models. If they are made to go on 1913 rails it shouldn't matter, right? I was also looking at the Larue LT104.
Bountied is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2017, 01:34 PM #42
Erno86's Avatar
Erno86 Erno86 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Marriottsville, Maryland
Posts: 1,560
Erno86 Erno86 is offline
Senior Member
Erno86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Marriottsville, Maryland
Posts: 1,560
Outdoor Life magazine....has a rated "best buy" long range Cabelas riflescope ---- I believe it's in the $300 range.
__________________
"Automatic rifles! Who in God's name has automatic rifles?"

Allan Quatermain
Erno86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2017, 03:31 PM #43
outrider58's Avatar
outrider58 outrider58 is offline
Just Anoter Ugly American
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Anywhere Merryland
Posts: 17,789
outrider58 outrider58 is offline
Just Anoter Ugly American
outrider58's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Anywhere Merryland
Posts: 17,789
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bountied View Post
This is a little off topic but I don't know how to start a thread.

I bought another Black Rifle. It's a .30 cal and I don't want to buy another scope for it. Does anyone use 1 scope for multiple rifles? I'd be sticking with AR types and want to go from 5.56 to 7.62 and back. I know I will have to re-zero it each time but when I look at the American Defense mounts there are AR10 models and AR15 models. If they are made to go on 1913 rails it shouldn't matter, right? I was also looking at the Larue LT104.
Not the best thing, but if you do that, just keep your zero settings in your dope to speed things up when switching.
__________________
"
...I didn't shoot him that hard." Dirty Harry

"We keep you alive to serve this ship...row well and live" Quintus Arius
outrider58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2017, 07:56 AM #44
sundaeman's Avatar
sundaeman sundaeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 301
sundaeman sundaeman is offline
Member
sundaeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 301
25% off Bushnell scopes until Friday.

http://bushnell.com/Bushnell/files/7...50d81c319e.pdf

sundaeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

  Home Page > Forum List > The Arsenal > Rifles


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
2016, Maryland Shooters, LLC