• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • ARenthusiast

Mar 17, 2012
    Hey guys, I'm completely new to the NFA world and am looking for some advice/help. Consedering I have to drive over an hour just to get my prints taken I decided to go the NFA trust rout to build my first SBR, it just sounds like less of a hassle overall. I'm having a lawyer that specializes in NFA trusts write one up for me. Only thing is he's out of VA and I’m in MD. He Says everything can be done electronically. Anyone have any experience with this? Or heard of the lawyer (Matthew Bergstrom) from (Arsenal Gun Trust)? Once my trust is finalized and ready to go what's the next step? I know I have to fill out a form 1 but is that all? Can someone break it down for me? Apologize in advance if this doesn't make sense I'm writing it really fast on my phone while I'm standing watch. Thanks

Just want to clarify that I'm in no way questioning Matthew Bergstrom legitimacy, I'm sure he can write me up a thourogh*and legaly sound trust. I'm just wondering if it would be better to find someone local. Living in southern Maryland I doubt I have many options and he's giving me a military discount. My situation is fairly simple anyways. Single with no kids

Last edited:

HokieCasey

Aug 7, 2010
    St Mary's
    When I had mine drawn up, via rusty I did most everything via email, then met him to pay and get copy printed on nice paper. So I would say it's very reasonable.

You'll need to get the trust notarized and a trust bank account (recommend pnc).

teratos

My hair is amazing
    MDS Supporter
    Patriot Picket
    Jan 22, 2009
    Bel Air
    ARenthusiast said:
    Why would I need a trust bank account? Do I have to have one?