• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • SummitCnty

Ultimate Member
    Jan 26, 2013
    Frederick County
    Does anyone have any experience with either of these two shotguns. I think I have it narrowed down to these two for goose hunting and from what I can tell the main difference is the shell size the A300 takes versus the A350 and the price difference. About $300.

I'm new to auto loaders so I'm figuring this out as I go.

TIA.

doggyjacket

Ultimate Member
    Aug 3, 2016
    MoCo
    The PG County Trap and Skeet Range may have one or both available to rent since they are an authorized Beretta dealer if you wanted to check 'em out. I'd call to be sure though.

Tracker

Aug 21, 2011
    Anne Arundel County
    Does anyone have any experience with either of these two shotguns. I think I have it narrowed down to these two for goose hunting and from what I can tell the main difference is the shell size the A300 takes versus the A350 and the price difference. About $300.

I'm new to auto loaders so I'm figuring this out as I go.

TIA.

Geezzus why did you have to post this? I just looked around on the web and now I want the A300 too. Seems everyone who has one loves this gun. They all say it eats anything you stick in it with no problems. I personally like the look of the oiled walnut model. Nice but not flashy.
    Honey where did I put my keys? I'm going to Bass Pro :D

Tracker

Aug 21, 2011
    Anne Arundel County
    I really did go to Bass Pro and they had 3 of the walnut model in stock. It's a nice gun and shoulders perfectly. Well long story short, now Bass Pro only has two in stock. No vacation for me this year moneys all gone :D

SummitCnty

Ultimate Member
    Jan 26, 2013
    Frederick County
    I am leaning towards the 300. My buddy hunts with one and I have used it on a hunting trip and didn't realize that was the model.