• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • artbart1

Mar 13, 2017
    Carroll County, MD
    Hi All, I am new to Maryland, and so I registered all "regulated firearms" within 90 days of moving here. Now, I'd like to sell one, and it has a "high capacity" magazine. I understand that I can only sell this outside of MD. Do I still have to meet at a MD State Police station, then transfer the Mag outside of state lines?

I do not have an HQL, I bought this legally in my previous state before moving here.

Biggfoot44

Ultimate Member
    Aug 2, 2009
    You may :

Sell to out of state FFL
    Sell instate without magazine(s)

You may NOT ;

Sell or Offer for sale in Maryland with over 10 round magazine ( or the magazines by themselves, or in any combination).

TexasBob

Another day in Paradise
    MDS Supporter
    Oct 25, 2012
    Space Coast
    4-305(b) of the Criminal Law Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland states that, "A person may not manufacture, sell, offer for sale, purchase, receive, or transfer a detachable magazine that has a capacity of more than 10 rounds of ammunition for a firearm." Unlike Maryland's law governing "assault weapons," § 4-305(b) does not prohibit the possession of such magazines in Maryland, or the transportation of such magazines into Maryland. Also, Maryland law would not govern the sale or receipt of such magazines that occur outside of Maryland.

I do believe that includes bartering or giving them away, which is a another word for transfer.

Yea kinds of sucks doesn't.:sad20:

swinokur

In a State of Bliss
    Patriot Picket
    Apr 15, 2009
    Westminster USA

Attachments

• msi_welcome.jpg
      msi_welcome.jpg
      30.2 KB · Views: 947

Mikebiker

Mar 16, 2009