• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Sharp

Feb 21, 2015
    Calvert
    Hello Maryland Shooters!

New guy from the Midwest here trying to get ready for the move. I'm from Wisconsin and have been living in Indiana for some time, so this is my first time living out east and in a ban state, so I'm trying to make sure I can keep one of my favorite hobbies going.

Only have one banned firearm (BCM4) and I've had it since 2012, but nevertheless it seems like the info here will be very helpful.

Also, if anyone has any helpful tips for a young couple starting off in the Baltimore area, they would be much appreciated :)

dontpanic

Ultimate Member
    Jul 7, 2013
    Timonium
    Please don't listen to the guys that say do not move here. This is a great state. We have some dumb laws but you get that everywhere.

Welcome to the forum.

outrider58

Eats Bacon Raw
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 29, 2014
    Sorry about your luck but, welcome. The fun part is finding a way around 'their' insanity and still remaining legal. Keep it here and again, welcome.

foodpoison

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 19, 2013
    the Dena
    welcome aboard, pretty sure you can keep your "banned riffle" since it was bought prior to 10/1/13.just have to register it with MSP

-Z/28-

I wanna go fast
    Dec 6, 2011
    Harford Co
    Welcome!

When it comes to the Baltimore/DC corridor just know that everything here is expensive, there are many stupid laws(not just gun laws), and a lot of not so safe areas. Beyond that it's beautiful state with generally a decent climate. Close proximity to both the ocean and the mountains.

Turbo2Point4

Feb 19, 2012