• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • vgplayer

Ultimate Member
    Jan 17, 2013
    King George, VA
    Recently installed a Romeo Zero on my P365XL. I noticed that there appears to be 2 dots. One bright "real" dot and a dimmer "false" dot below the "real" dot. If the "real" dot is centered correctly I don't see the second "false" dot. However if the "real" dot is near the top of the window I can see both dots. If I have the gun tilted slightly upward I only see the "false" dot but it is bright enough that I have mistaken it for the "real" dot when at the range doing drills involving follow-up shots.

Even with the brightness way down I still notice it. I am new to pistol mounted red dot so I still learning about getting the consistent sight picture and tracking the dot but seeing 2 dots is not helping. For those with Romeo Zeros or Trijicon RMRs is seeing 2 dots "normal"?

I have tried to take pictures the best I could.

Attachments

• out1-small.jpg
      out1-small.jpg
      19.7 KB · Views: 423
    • out2-small.jpg
      out2-small.jpg
      53.1 KB · Views: 437

vgplayer

Ultimate Member
    Jan 17, 2013
    King George, VA
    It’s hard to capture on camera.

At arms length with the dot perfectly centered I only see one dot. The second dot appears when the first dot is near the top of the window. The bigger issue is if I don’t present or recover after recoil correctly with the gun tilted slightly upward (training issue) I see only the second false dot but don’t realize it’s the false dot because it’s bright.

I’ll add I showed it to two other people that both commented about the two dots.

outrider58

Eats Bacon Raw
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 29, 2014