• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • sparlou

Feb 25, 2016
    Hey guys. I recently made my first handgun purchase though ive been shooting them for a couple of years now. The first thing i did when I picked up my Glock 19 from the shop was take it to the range and put 350 rounds though it. I also shot my fiances Ruger sr9. My glocks accuracy compared to the Ruger was HORRIBLE. Now my question is , is this expected ? Im sure it will get better over time , but are there any upgrades you suggest to improve accuracy ? Thanks.

redeemed.man

Ultimate Member
    Apr 29, 2013
    HoCo
    Hey guys. I recently made my first handgun purchase though ive been shooting them for a couple of years now. The first thing i did when I picked up my Glock 19 from the shop was take it to the range and put 350 rounds though it. I also shot my fiances Ruger sr9. My glocks accuracy compared to the Ruger was HORRIBLE. Now my question is , is this expected ? Im sure it will get better over time , but are there any upgrades you suggest to improve accuracy ? Thanks.
    What generation is your Glock? Grip angle may make a huge difference when comparing to another gun. I strongly prefer the Glock grip angle, many others do not. If you have a gen 4 you can change grip angle.

Describe your lack of accuracy, was everything off center but tightly clustered or all over the map? Hard to know what caused it without more info.

sparlou

Feb 25, 2016
    Its a gen 3. And it started out all over the place. But as i settled in towards the end of the session they were MOSTLY low left

Second Amendment

Ultimate Member
    May 11, 2011