• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • BillTheLegend

Jun 4, 2020
    Hey everyone. I am currently a PA resident and I am going to move down to Maryland for grad school. I am confused about the "assault weapon ban" Maryland has which states that MCX "meets the definition of a 'copycat weapon'." Is it possible for me to own one in Maryland?

danb

dont be a dumbass
    Feb 24, 2013
    google is your friend, I am not.
    It means you have too many evil features. Flash hider and folding stock aka "the shoulder thingie that goes up" are them. Replace the flash hider with muzzle brake, you are now legal.

Grad school, eh? If its Hopkins, I also advise you purchase 5 more guns as a middle finger to hizonner Bloomturd.

BillTheLegend

Jun 4, 2020
    It means you have too many evil features. Flash hider and folding stock aka "the shoulder thingie that goes up" are them. Replace the flash hider with muzzle brake, you are now legal.

Grad school, eh? If its Hopkins, I also advise you purchase 5 more guns as a middle finger to hizonner Bloomturd.
    You right, Hopkins. I am still looking for a place to stay and no offense to you but Baltimore looks like a living hell for me.

danb

dont be a dumbass
    Feb 24, 2013
    google is your friend, I am not.
    You right, Hopkins. I am still looking for a place to stay and no offense to you but Baltimore looks like a living hell for me.