• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Collector98

Jan 18, 2015
    Hello, I recently applied to build an sbr from an ak pistol I made using a blank receiver, but this morning I got a email stating " I am working your EForm 1 application. Please provide photos of the firearm. Please make too include the Manufacturer." Where do I go from here? I already put in the form 1 that the model was AKM and I should be the manufacturer of it since the receiver was completed by me. Lastly, are they just asking for a picture of the pistol completed or are they asking for a picture of just the receiver?

Collector98

Jan 18, 2015
    I did not know I could do that. this is my first form of any type, so I'm still learning all about it. Thank you for the tip! Also, I just realized that I put "This will be a semi-auto akm pattern SBR" in block H described as "Additional Description (Include all numbers and other identifying data to
    include maker’s name, city and state which will appear on the firearm)
    (use additional sheet if necessary)." will that additional info I put in cause any issues? Again, it was my first form, so i was bound to have a few minor hickups lol.

foodpoison

Ultimate Member
    MDS Supporter
    Jan 19, 2013
    the Dena
    I think you have to engrave the receiver with a serial# and location,town,state, and zip. Not positive though

outrider58

Eats Bacon Raw
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 29, 2014
    I think you have to engrave the receiver with a serial# and location,your name(as the manufacturer), city, state, country(USA) and zip. Not positive though