University of Maryland Trap and Skeet Club loses funding.

The #1 community for Gun Owners of the Northeast

Member Benefits:

• No ad networks!
  • Discuss all aspects of firearm ownership
  • Discuss anti-gun legislation
  • Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Mickey

Lurker
    Sep 25, 2009
    Hey guys,

My name is Mickey and I am a student and member of the Trap and Skeet Club at UofMD, College Park. We are a small group of shooters, about 15 guys currently, ranging in ability levels. Our group shoots at least once a week at PG County Trap and Skeet Center. We recently had our funding drastically cut from our Student Government Association (http://www.diamondbackonline.com/news/groups-face-uncertain-future-due-to-sga-cuts-1.2184324). I'm in no way looking for handouts or donations, rather suggestions as to how someone in our situation would go about finding some funding. We would like to do some sort of fundraiser at one of the area ranges, or maybe acquire some sponsors for the team but I'm at a loss beyond that. I'm open to all suggestions and thank anyone for their input in advance.

Thanks

montoya32

Ultimate Member
    Patriot Picket
    Jun 16, 2010
    Harford Co
    Hey guys,