• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • engineerbrian

JMB fan club
    Sep 3, 2010
    Fredneck
    I need to have a blue print cabinet built out of 3/4" plywood that will have about 50 slots for rolled up prints.

Details

* Size will be about 48" wide, 36" deep and 72" tall. Exact size will be given when I find the person to do the work
    * It can be made in multiple sections so building, moving and assembling is easier
    * Made out of ¾” plywood. Nothing crazy, B-C plywood is fine
    * Must be able to accept credit card or be able to be set up as a vendor with my company for payment
    * Delivery to Frederick or Bethesda even if its an extra charge
    * Not looking for a someone to go to Home depot, buy some plywood and knock this out in his spare time with whatever tools he has on hand, I can do that. I was a woodworker for years, and recently sold my shop, so I will be able to tell if it was a quality job or not.
    * similar to the pictures below

Attachments

• blue print rack.jpg
      blue print rack.jpg
      53.9 KB · Views: 441

rsideout

MDS Supporter
    Dec 11, 2009
    MD - Capital Region
    We built a few of those racks to keep our all of our old approved base building and tenant plans organized for one of my developments. You can also do a simple rack with 30" x 6" or 4" PVC Pipe/Conduit cut and set in a plywood rack to keep them organized. That is very efficient with little wasted space for round rolls of plans. For really large sets of plans(200+/- sheets), we still keep use horizontal stacked plan file cabinets. If they are in my office, I prefer digital.

engineerbrian

JMB fan club
    Sep 3, 2010
    Fredneck