Go Back   Maryland Shooters > Topics of Interest > The Depot

Old December 31st, 2013, 06:16 PM   #1
Alphabrew
Iconoclast

80% poly lowers $50

Says no jig needed. Obviously not legal to complete post 10/1 , but an interesting product never the less. I think the sale ends today, then back to $65.

I have no experience or opinion with/on these.

http://www.eparmory.com/Lower-Receivers-s/1819.htm

From the seller:

Description:
• Extremely durable kevlar reinforced polymer
• Limited lifetime warranty
• No jig needed
• Made in the U.S.A.
• Corrosion resistant and petroleum chemical resistant
• Lightweight design
• No coatings to worry about scratching
• 1/3 the cost $$$ of all competition due to JIG-LESS design
Make your own AR-15 without the hassle of serial numbers and registration. With our jig-less EP 80% AR 15 lower receiver, you can easily build your own AR 15 at home with general tools. Get your own EP80 receiver today and put the second amendment back into your hands.

Old December 31st, 2013, 07:04 PM   #2
Alphabrew
Iconoclast

Internet consensus seems to be that these are not that great. Oh, well.

Old December 31st, 2013, 07:19 PM   #3
Fishguy

I got one pre October and finished it. Seems fine to me, you just need patience and to take your time.

Most of the bad reviews I've seen seem to be operator error in my opinion.

Sent from my C811 4G using Tapatalk 2
Fishguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 1st, 2014, 05:06 AM   #4
Pinecone

If it is truly Kevlar reinforced, but at 80%, carving out the fire control group well would be a PITA. Kevlar is VERY hard to cut.
Pinecone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 1st, 2014, 12:14 PM   #5
jpo183

I have one of these and finishing it (prior Oct 1 ofc) was relatively easy. I bought a blem for $10 ..figured why not.