• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • chad2

Mar 26, 2011
    i am a knife buff but there are so many knives these days it seems like i hear about a good new knife every week. i am looking for a good edc knife not to small i like a full grip so around a 3 1/2" blade is good. also around the 40$ price range please post what type of steel it uses also i do not want a cheap blade :D

i can go up to 50$ with shipping thanks in advance:D

livefast1

May 31, 2010
    easton,md
    Its the name of the model, I know kinda wierd. Im an automotive tech and I bought it from our snap on man after hearing him brag how tough it was. Best knife I ever bought.

WeaponsCollector

EXTREME GUN OWNER
    Mar 30, 2009
    Southern MD
    For $35-$45 the Ontario RAT 1(AUS8 steel made in Taiwan) is a great value rat1.GIF

Also the American made Buck Vantage can be found at Wal - Mart ( it's available with several quality blade steels and handle types) costs anywhere from $20 - $60 new and worth every cent.

Attachments

• buckvantage.jpg
      buckvantage.jpg
      16.4 KB · Views: 1,058

MDMOUNTAINEER

Glock, AR, Savage Junkie
    Mar 4, 2009
    West Virginia
    For $35-$45 the Ontario RAT 1(AUS8 steel made in Taiwan) is a great value View attachment 38056

Also the American made Buck Vantage can be found at Wal - Mart ( it's available with several quality blade steels and handle types) costs anywhere from $20 - $60 new and worth every cent.

Walmart sells the vantage? I like the way that looks.

To the OP, the "Needs Work" is a great knife. Easy to sharpen. Good steel. Smooth and locks up tight.