• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • GaunerKrieger

Mar 9, 2013
    Glen Burnie Maryland
    I have a Remington 700P sniper rifle that I would like to get a can for. I am new to the market on NFA/ Class 3 however Im between the SRT Shadow XL & the AAC Cyclone. Does anybody have experience with these; one better then the other? My main concerns is quality, POI, price, and db ratings for both Supersonic and subsonic.

Gunlawyer

Jan 18, 2013
    Knoxville, MD
    Sorry man, no experience with either of these two cans. However, I am running a Surefire FA762K-BK .30 cal can and it is very impressive. These days, the quality is so high among the various manufacturers that it is hard to go wrong regardless of your choice. Let us know what you end up with.

Chris

Klunatic

Ultimate Member
    Feb 28, 2011
    Montgomery Cty
    I have a Remington 700P sniper rifle that I would like to get a can for. I am new to the market on NFA/ Class 3 however Im between the SRT Shadow XL & the AAC Cyclone. Does anybody have experience with these; one better then the other? My main concerns is quality, POI, price, and db ratings for both Supersonic and subsonic.

Interesting 1st Post go introduce yourself here..http://www.mdshooters.com/forumdisplay.php?f=119

rico903

Ultimate Member
    May 2, 2011
    I like my AAC SDN-6. The only drawback is they require a proprietary mount. Works on my 5.56 very well also.

ViperRy

May 26, 2009
    Annapolis, MD
    My buddy was shooting his cyclone at 1k our last trip to Mifflin. Great DB reduction and tightened up his group a bit. I'm personally 5 months in on a 762SDN6 so I can swap it between my maten build and a 300blk build while having a muzzle brake on both when I don't want to run suppressed.

Rumnhammer

Mar 2, 2013
    7.62 suppressor