• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • rvd600

Jul 29, 2011
    While I am a newbie to md shooters and also one to firearms, I felt it would be nice and informative to many to post a review about this establishment. Also so you guys know, I own a slightly similiar business to a Firing Range / Gun Store. I own a european auto performance shop, and the similarities are based on the fact we both deal with customers who are enthusiast of all skill and knowledge levels. People that are very passionate and spend a lot because of this passion.

Now to the review. At this point I have been to free state 3 times. It all started with a phone call. I had to call and confirm they were actually open until 10 pm (which i almost fell out of my chair when i read that ). After the quick call I made it a point to get out of the shop asap and head down there. I got there around 5 pm saturday and they were pretty busy. I was immediately acknowledged and asked to wait a few minutes while they process some people who arrived before me. During the wait i looked around a good bit and it is obvious they are a new company. However, I was impressed by the lay out. There is a pool table in the waiting area, and the facility is very clean. Also the details are very nice. It is easy to tell these guys put pride and thought into the facility. Things like hardwood floors, and spacious classrooms are often overlooked or taken for granted, but very aprreciated by me. Also they have a gun smiths work bench out in the waiting area, this is extremely cool to me, and I cant wait to watch something in action there.