• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • -Z/28-

I wanna go fast
    Dec 6, 2011
    Harford Co
    Alright I'm sure this will disintegrate into a fanboy showdown(heck I'll probably be part of it), but give me your thoughts on the title pair. I'm letting one of my 9s go to pick up a double stack .45, and was set on the Hk. But looking around the interwebs I see that there are already some used P227s floating around for reasonable prices, so it got me thinking.

I am familiar with and like the Hk45. I have no direct experience with the Sig. I do like the P226, and the idea of a metal framed .45.(Not that polys have ever treated me bad) How's Sig's quality nowadays?
    Not interested a Glock or FN, just fyi.

Yoshi

Invictus
    Jun 9, 2010
    Someplace in Maryland
    I like both... Hard decision. So, to make it even a harder one, consider the FNP-45. 15 rounds of goodness. Neither of the previously mentioned can accomplish that. (Out of the box)

TheRealJimDavis

Jan 28, 2013
    The Burnie
    I have the HK45 Tactical. I run it with a can regular. It's a tank. Easily the finest production pistol I own. I have had two 220's and have a 226. I love sig too, but that HK is a top notch pistol, I vote HK. Trigger probably being deciding factor. I am good w/that thing at 50 yards.

As an aside, it's a true hog leg. Huge. Dont think its readily concealable, if thats a concern.

fd0816

Oct 26, 2012
    Howard County