• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • markc

Apr 9, 2011
    Hello,

I am looking for a part time or full time position in providing Tier 1 technical support. I am currently studying for the CompTIA A+ certifications and have worked on workstations/copiers during my previous jobs.

What I am hoping to get out of the position is more training on networks and Active Directory management, something I have very little experience in.

I am a very quick learner and attentive to detail. (I have worked at a LGS during the peak of the panic and, also, worked with a 501c(3)/501c(4) organization that required attention to the difference.)

If you know of any opportunities, I would be extremely grateful. Thank you!

Markc

MDFF2008

Ultimate Member
    Aug 12, 2008
    If you play it smart, Craigslist can actually be a great place to find Tier 1 jobs.

trickg

Guns 'n Drums
    MDS Supporter
    Jul 22, 2008
    Glen Burnie
    Where do you live? We have a pretty consistent turnover of Tier 1 support personnel where I work, so we are always bringing new people on board, but it may not be close enough for you to consider.

markc

Apr 9, 2011
    I live in Silver Spring/Olney. I have a car. I used to commute from Olney to Arlington. So, I think almost anything is a better commute.

Would you like me to forward you my resume?

Thank you so much!

jbollman

MDCreeper
    Jul 9, 2009
    You have a PM,

That also goes for anyone else looking

I have L1-L3 Helpdesk Postions
    L2-3 Field Engineer Positions
    and a might need a couple project engineers.

Edit: Not a recruiter, just a IT manager with some open positions.

Buck1986

Apr 7, 2014
    Me Too!