• Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • Crocman

Local Warlord
    Oct 13, 2013
    Maryland Escapee
    I'm looking for someone in AA County who can provide training to my daughter and future S-I-L. Neither of them have much experience with firearms. I hope to get this all layed out as a Christmas gift.

Eventually, I plan to fund their handgun purchase for personal and home protection. Before I do, I'm insisting (and also plan to pay for) safety and handgun operation and marksmanship training. They will also need to meet the requirement for an HQL license, which I have no experience with because I am exempt from the HQL training requirement.

I've read a lot of threads here and obviously there are schedules all over the place. However, since I don't manage my kid's calendars, I'd like to find a single source, determine the costs, pay for appropriate training, and then step out and let them work with the instructor to schedule the time. They live in the Glen Burnie/BWI area and because of their work, this area is better, but not the most important factor.

Blaster229

God loves you, I don't.
    MDS Supporter
    Sep 14, 2010
    Glen Burnie
    Worth-A-shot on Veterans hwy, Millersville. Donna Worth is a retired Balt. City officer and apparently does a great job with the ladies with basic instruction.

Mark75H

MD Wear&Carry Instructor
    Industry Partner
    MDS Supporter
    Sep 25, 2011
    Outside the Gates
    Yeah, the people who say mags can't be carried loaded in a vehicle and sell binary targets. Not sure they understand the MD law component.

todbiker

Ultimate Member
    Feb 11, 2012
    Laurel, Maryland
    Yeah, the people who say mags can't be carried loaded in a vehicle and sell binary targets. Not sure they understand the MD law component.

I used them for Livescan and to review my application, seemed like nice folks.