• Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • smokey

2A TEACHER
    Jan 31, 2008
    Well, that surely makes it easy for anyone that plans on shooting up a school. It also gives us a snapshot as a community of the likelihood of a bill allowing teachers to carry to pass. As a teacher, I can plainly see the vulnerabilities my school has to a violent attack every day. It would be VERY easy for someone with limited training and planning to kill 50-100 kids before any response showed up...especially if they worked in a team...and especially if they attacked at multiple places simultaneously(such as the playground & cafeteria...with a combined 250+ kids at most times during the day).

The flat out truth is that unless there is an immediate armed response to a violent threat, the threat will be successful in causing harm. The best way to provide for an immediate armed defense is to give teachers a legal pathway to carry...with a school specific training program and licensing. It's worked in about a third of our nation, most notably in utah, and it'd work here too. As it stands, schools are a ticking time bomb, waiting for an evil person to take advantage of them as a devastating soft target.

Kman

Blah, blah, blah
    Dec 23, 2010
    Eastern shore
    I wouldn't work that detail.

Cop in a school without a gun is just another victim.

Hopefully they can have canned foods.

Doobie

Ultimate Member
    Jan 23, 2013
    Earth