• Buy, sell, and trade in the classified section
  • Chat with Local gun shops, ranges, trainers & other businesses
  • Discover free outdoor shooting areas
  • View up to date on firearm-related events
  • Share photos & video with other members
  • ...and so much more!
  • mgaither0

Mar 10, 2013
    I'm on probation for wreckless driving and was wondering if this would have any effect on me buying a new gun. I've been told by some it wouldn't at all but then others have said if your on probation you can't purchase anything. Does anyone know? Thanks

DWinekoff

Nov 13, 2012
    Edgewater
    Unsupervised

On probation for a 2nd degree assault charge I made a regulated purchase. No issues. I was a Repo officer not a criminal, for the record.

Jerry M

Ultimate Member
    Jun 13, 2007
    Glen Burnie MD
    if you look at the paperwork you signed for probation, it forbids you from possessing a firearm or other 'weapons' without the approval of your probation agent.

DJ Paladin

Mar 12, 2012
    if you look at the paperwork you signed for probation, it forbids you from possessing a firearm or other 'weapons' without the approval of your probation agent.

+1

A friend of mine is anxiously waiting for his probation to be over for this very reason, drunk driving charge.

buckslugger

Jan 24, 2008
    Been into guns music and fast bikes my whole mid fifty yrs around here guys had and done more than one man could ever want and learned......patients is virtue and one hand feeds the other......nothing stays the same very long...

buckslugger

Jan 24, 2008
    Turbo 900 z1s. Fast 308s. Loud fast jams. Small crazy bitches with vise grip taters. And still waited for my purchases to be correct if going thru the system !
    Never give ammo to be noticed youngins

montoya32

Ultimate Member
    Patriot Picket
    Jun 16, 2010
    Harford Co